Fracturing Parties 


I sat there and watched the DNC ruin all my illusions of the power of my vote.  When the votes were counted I felt such anger.  Even with election fraud and voter suppression proven,  they crowned her.  

I have looked at the posts,  lost friends I genuinely liked and respected,  all because I broke the rules.  I am not ok with election fraud.  I’m not ok with rigging the election.  I’m tired of the neoliberalism that’s infected the Democratic Party.  It doesn’t make me a conservative or a supporter of Trump or Jill Stein.  It means I won’t vote for Hillary.  It means I am not going to vote out of fear.  I’m not abandoning my convictions when it’s easier than standing up.  

I’ve been stunned through this process.  Mostly I’m disappointed with fellow “liberals”.  And finally,  it was no longer possible to lie to myself.  It all is very simple. 

How do you like your corruption?  With a screw you or a thank you… It’s the difference between being raped or getting whispers of sweet nothings while being raped. 

Neoliberals pretend to be concerned about inequities in the distribution of income and wealth. Neoconservatives make it abundantly clear that they couldn’t care less.
Both neolibs and neocons are authoritarian statists.  Each with their own pandering to a loyalist base. Politically correct neolibs are expected to be pro-abortion, pro-gay-lesbian, pro-affirmative action, pro-Israel, pro-gun control, anti-clerical, pro-big government, and pro-American Empire. Anyone who does not follow each left wing outrage issue is attacked ruthlessly. I have been on the other end of mob mentality with liberals each time I stepped outside the liberal agenda.  By disagreeing with their forced narrative you’re  at risk of being attacked by a left wing truth squad such as the Southern Poverty Law Center and accused of the likes of homophobia, racism, anti-semitism, religious fundamentalism, or even hate crimes. Politically correct neocons are more likely to be pro-life, anti-gay-lesbian, anti-affirmative action, pro-Israel, anti-gun control, pro-clerical, pro-big government, and pro-Empire. Both are vehemently opposed to relinquish power and control through secession. 
Above all, what neoliberals and neoconservatives have in common is that they are technofascists. Benito Mussolini defined fascism as “the merger of state and corporate power.” Technofascism is the melding of corporate, state, military, and technological power by a handful of political elites which enables them to manipulate and control the population through the use of money, markets, media and the Internet.
Neoliberals and neoconservatives are 2 masks of the same face.  – the largest, wealthiest, most powerful, most materialistic, most racist, most militaristic, most violent empire of all time.
Ultimately the differences between neoliberalism and neoconservatism are purely cosmetic. You may either have your technofascism with a smirk or you can have it with an Obama speech and swag. 
I won’t be leaving the independent party for Green.  I’m going to hope we can get Hillary disqualified for now.  I do have hopes and further insight from my perspective.  But sorting through the information is daunting.  It’s also exhausting. 

Leave a Reply

